The Neighbour by Fiona Cummins @FionaAnnCummins @PanMacMillan #bookreview

Source: Review copy, NetgalleyPublication 4th April 2019 from MacMillanPP: 416ISBN-13: 978-1509876914 FOR SALE: A lovely family home with good-sized garden and treehouse occupying a plot close to woodland. Perfect for kids, fitness enthusiasts, dog walkers . . . And, it seems, the perfect hunting ground for a serial killer. On a hot July day, GarrickContinue reading “The Neighbour by Fiona Cummins @FionaAnnCummins @PanMacMillan #bookreview”

I Know Who You Are! by Alice Feeney narrated by Stephanie Racine @alicewriterland @HQStories @Joe_Thomas25 #audiobookreview

Source: Review copy Publication: 16 May 2019 from Harper Collins Listening Time: 10 hours 14 minutes Aimee Sinclair: the actress everyone thinks they know but can’t remember where from. But I know exactly who you are. I know what you’ve done. And I am watching you. When Aimee comes home and discovers her husband isContinue reading “I Know Who You Are! by Alice Feeney narrated by Stephanie Racine @alicewriterland @HQStories @Joe_Thomas25 #audiobookreview”

The Passengers by John Marrs @johnmarrs1 @DelReyBooks @EburyPublishing #ThePassengers

Source: Review copy, NetgalleyPublication: Del Rey in e-book on 1st April 2019 and in paperback on 30th May 2019PP: 400ISBN-13: 978-1785038884 When someone hacks into the systems of eight self-drive cars, their passengers are set on a fatal collision course. The passengers are: a TV star, a pregnant young woman, a disabled war hero, anContinue reading “The Passengers by John Marrs @johnmarrs1 @DelReyBooks @EburyPublishing #ThePassengers”

She Lies in Wait by Gytha Lodge @thegyth @MichaelJBooks @JennyPlatt90 #SheLiesinWait

Source: Review copy, Netgalley PP: 400 Publication: 21 March 2019 from Michael Joseph ISBN-13: 978-0241362976 Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust? Seven friends went down to the woods, but one of them never came home. 30 years later, a body is discovered. DCI Sheens already knows what’s waiting for him – Aurora Jackson,Continue reading “She Lies in Wait by Gytha Lodge @thegyth @MichaelJBooks @JennyPlatt90 #SheLiesinWait”

The American Agent by Jacqueline Winspear @AllisonandBusby @EmmaFinnigan @AnneCater #TheAmericanAgent

Source: Review copy Publication: 26th March 2019 from Allison and Busby PP: ISBN-13: 978-0749024604 When an American war correspondent’s murder is concealed by British authorities, Maisie Dobbs agrees to work with an agent of the US Department of Justice to help an old friend discover the truth.   With German bombs raining down on London, MaisieContinue reading “The American Agent by Jacqueline Winspear @AllisonandBusby @EmmaFinnigan @AnneCater #TheAmericanAgent”

Andy Griffee – My Writing Journey @AndyGriffee @OrphansPublish #crimefiction #Guestpost #CanalNoir

I have a treat in store for you today, gentle reader. CANAL PUSHERS is the debut novel from Andy Griffee; the first in a series of Jumping Jack Flash crime novels set on the waterways of England. Here’s what the blurb says about the book. Jack Johnson is newly divorced, recently made redundant and inContinue reading “Andy Griffee – My Writing Journey @AndyGriffee @OrphansPublish #crimefiction #Guestpost #CanalNoir”

#BookLaunch “The Stalker” by Alex Gray. @AlexinCrimeland @WaterstonesGla @LucyDauman @Soilfit @AgentJenny

A packed house in Waterstones Glasgow tonight for the launch of Alex Gray’s The Stalker, her 16th Lorimer novel. This was a special venue for Alex, not least because the opening scene in the book is set in Waterstones in Sauchiehall Street. Alex’s publisher, Lucy Dauman from Little, Brown, paid tribute to Alex’s work andContinue reading “#BookLaunch “The Stalker” by Alex Gray. @AlexinCrimeland @WaterstonesGla @LucyDauman @Soilfit @AgentJenny”

Run Away by Harlan Coben @HarlanCoben @#RunAway #Bookreview

Source: Review copy, NetgalleyPublication: 21st March 2019 from CornerstonePP: 384ISBN-13: 978-1780894256 She’s addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. You haven’t seen her in six months. Then you find her busking in New York’s Central Park. But she’s not the girl you remember. This woman is frail, filthy, terrified, and in more trouble thanContinue reading “Run Away by Harlan Coben @HarlanCoben @#RunAway #Bookreview”

Runaway by Claire MacLeary @ClaireMacLeary @Sarabandbooks #bookreview #Runaway

Source: Review copy Publication: 14th March 2019 from Contraband PP: 304 ISBN-13: 978-1912235438 When Aberdeen housewife Debbie Milne abruptly vanishes, her husband is frantic with worry and turns to local PIs Maggie Laird and Big Wilma Harcus. Maggie is reluctant to take on a misper case, but Wilma cajoles her into a covert operation trawlingContinue reading “Runaway by Claire MacLeary @ClaireMacLeary @Sarabandbooks #bookreview #Runaway”

SOMEONE IS LYING by Jenny Blackhurst #someoneislying #coverreveal @JennyBlackhurst @headlinepg

As promised, I have the fabulous cover of SOMEONE IS LYING for you, but first a short recap of the book. The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST, CLOSE TO HOME, andContinue reading “SOMEONE IS LYING by Jenny Blackhurst #someoneislying #coverreveal @JennyBlackhurst @headlinepg”

Nerxes.com

– Daily writings to go, for thoughtful and reflective moments.

STAGE LEFT

Love, theatre and ideas

findingtimetowrite

Thinking, writing, thinking about writing...

O. D. Book Reviews

Over dose on books with O and D!

Dream Come Review

~ a home for bookish musings

For the Love of Meg

A Blog for all the Books I love to read and all the Films I love to watch

mybookishblogspot

Just books, more books and some other stuff too

Mrs. Peabody Investigates

International crime fiction, TV and film

Book Bound

For the love of books...

CookingTheBooks

Feeding the soul one story at a time.

Years of Reading Selfishly

Life is too short to read books you don't love

Love the Smell of a Book

Reading, reviewing and sharing the love for our favourite books for adults, teens and children